A VOYAGE WITH CHOPIN is a concert by the Vermelho Piano Trio, composed of: Anna Rutkowska-Schock (piano), Magdalena Ziarkowska-Kołacka (violin) and Marcin Misiak (cello). Musicians normally associated with Wrocław, and in particular with the Karol Lipiński Academy of Music and the National Forum of Music, have prepared a varied and interesting programme, whose leitmotif is Chopin and distant journeys. We will hear the famous Trio in G minor, Op. 8, the only such piece left by the Polish piano genius, in which the leading part of the pianist is accompanied by violin and cello. As a reference to distant journeys, the ensemble will perform an extremely charming and graceful trio by the contemporary composer living in Australia, Sally Greenway, who will come to Poland especially for this concert. Finally, the trio will take us to Ireland with a composition by Frank Martin based on the country's folk melody themes. 

Venue: AMKL Concert Hall
Date: 26.05.2024 
Time: 18:00


Vermelho Piano Trio

Anna Rutkowska-Schock (piano)
Magdalena Ziarkowska-Kołacka (violin)
Marcin Misiak (cello)


Fryderyk Chopin - Piano Trio in G minor, Op. 8, movements:

  • I Allegro con fuoco 
  • II Scherzo: Vivace
  • III Adagio sostenuto
  • IV Finale: Allegretto

Sally Greenaway - Piano Trio "Le Parc Monceau"

Sally Greenaway - Piano Trio "Petit Bateaux Dansants"

Frank Martin - Piano Trio on themes of Irish melodies 

Certyfikat MusiQuE